China Shard Jewellery

 

Something broken ……..something new!

China shards make lovely jewellery – and are a really nice way to salvage something broken especially if it is an item you are really fond of. The attached necklace was made from pieces of a favourite bowl which smashed on my kitchen floor.  I couldn’t bear to throw the pieces away and kept them in case they ‘came in useful’.  Then one day I had a brainwave and decided to drill the china pieces and make them into a necklace.  Drilling the china with my little multitool drill wasn’t easy but once done I mixed the china shards with some lovely acrylic beads and some lovely cream coloured beads to make a necklace. 

It was so satisfying to know that I had made something pretty from this bowl which I was really very fond of.

 

Feedback welcome!

