Tying up loose ends

 

Gold Leaves and Red Berries
Gold Leaves and Red Berries

I hope you all had a good Christmas/New Year break – I expect it all seems a long time ago now that all the decorations have been put away for another year. It is difficult to find much colour at this time of year so over the holiday I decided to do a project that involved using colour.  Back in October (see post Celebrate Mysterious Autumn) I made some gold leaves from fabric paper and put them aside in a little jar on my craft table whilst I busied myself with other things (making Christmas presents)  They were looking rather reproachfully at me saying ‘do something with me’. So over the holiday I made a necklace, a brooch, some earrings and a bracelet all based on the theme of the gold leaves – to which I added some bright red beads and some small brown glass flowers.  The result is a bright cheerful set of jewellery which is just what I needed to start the New Year.

Feedback welcome!

